Automobile Engineering

Home / Student Activities and Achievements / Student achievements (GATE/GRE/Sports/CAT/competitions)

Competition Institute Name of the students Prizes/Participation Date
MegaATV (All-Terrain Vehicle) Championship held in Goa. Autosports India A team of 16 students from RIT All India Rank (AIR) 4 in the Overall Championship
#AIR 8 in Drag Race
#AIR 10 in Solo/Flat Dirt Race
#AIR 7 in Armageddon Race
#AIR 8 in Night Endurance Race
12-14 May, 2022

AutoAchiv MegaATV 01

AutoAchiv MegaATV 02

AutoAchiv MegaATV 03

Seed Funding NETRA, RIT Startup Stark Tech Team (Saurabh Bhosale,  Omkar Mirajkar and Others) Rs. 30,000.00 13 Jan. 2021
DST NIDHI EIR Scheme COEP’S Bhau Institute, Pune Saurabh Bhosale,  Omkar Mirajkar & Stark Tech Team Rs. 3.6 lakh Fellowship 3rd March 2022

AutoAchiv MegaATV 04

AutoAchiv MegaATV 05

Global Entrepreneurship Exchange program GE2 (This GE2 program was held on 12 July to 16 July, total there were 20+Countries represented,1040+ Students participated, 18 host institutions) University of Massachusetts Lowell, United States Saurabh Bhosale 3rd Prize 21st July 2021

AutoAchiv MegaATV 06

AutoAchiv MegaATV 07

AutoAchiv MegaATV 08

SDG Innovation Innovation Competition (SDG’S) 2021. Held for International Youth Sustainability Leadership (IYSL) Program Taiwan National University, Koushing STARK Tech (Supported by NETRARIT Foundation RIT-TBI(NRiT)) Saurabh Bhosale, Omkar Mirajkar & Team Rising Star Award with 600 USD prize 24th Oct. 2021

AutoAchiv MegaATV 09

AutoAchiv MegaATV 10

Ideathon 1.0 NRiT, RIT, Rajaramnagar Stark Tech Team (Saurabh Bhosale, Omkar Mirajkar and others) Winner, Cash Prize Rs. 50,000/- and Certificates  

AutoAchiv MegaATV 11

AutoAchiv MegaATV 12

IDEATHON 2021 A. G. Patil Institute of Technology, Solapur Mr. Amankhan Pathan (Tulip Organic farms) Second Rank cash prize of Rs. 7000/- 11th December 2021
PowerPoint Associate Microsoft Offcie Mr. Amankhan Pathan Microsoft Office Specialist – PowerPoint Associate 12 Sept. 2021
Research Sensitization Scheme for College Student Shivaji University, Kolhapur (Under Lead College Scheme) Saurabh Krushnarao Bhosale Tipayle Nikhil Sitaram Gaikwad Akash Namdev Mirajkar Omkar Murlidhar Kadam Akash Appasaheb Funding of Rs. 10,000/- 25 March 2022
Punjab Agro Business Incubation (India’s Largest Agri-Startup Ecosystem) Powered by RKVY – RAFTAAR, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Govt. of India Mr. Swapnil Daji Patil Received funds of Rs. 25 lakh  
KJP Awards For Scientific Writing - 2021 Pendidikan Universitas Indonesia Saurabh Bhosale Top 10 best Research papers Certificates of winner and plaques 1 Jun to 17 Aug 2021
Best Outgoing Student (AY 2020-21) Mr. Rushikesh Dilip Dhore Auto. Engg. Dept., RIT, Rajaramnagar Certificate 8/9/2021
Kalpala Chawla Award (2020-21) Miss. Avanti Anil Nalawade Auto. Engg. Dept., RIT, Rajaramnagar Certificate 8/9/2021
Kalpala Chawla Award (2020-21) Miss. Jai Disha Patil Auto. Engg. Dept., RIT, Rajaramnagar Certificate 8/9/2021
MindSpark’21- Event - ‘Web Design’ College of Engineering, Pune Mr. Jaydeep Shelke First Prize  
‘DevHack’22’ - ‘Web Development’ DevIncept in collaboration with Dezenix Mr. Jaydeep Shelke First Prize January 18, 2022 to January 20, 2022
Crescendo : The acoustic music event during ATHARV 2021 IIM Indore Mr. Shreyash Sanap A National Finalist  
Crescendo : The acoustic music event during ATHARV 2021 IIM Indore Mr. Shreyash Sanap A National Finalist  
  • Team Galactus Racing of SAE members participated successfully in SAEINDIA BAJA 2019 championship 2019 at IIT, Ropar. Team won skill BAJA award. Award was consisting of trophy and cash prize of Rs.50000/-
  • TEAM NEQUIT 4.0 of SAE RIT Collegiate Club members participated successfully in student formula racing competition named SAEINDIA SUPRA 2018 at Buddha International Circuit, Noida. Team won first team to clear Technical Inspection award in SUPRA-2018. Award was consisting of trophy and cash prize of Rs.10000/-

StudentAchivment 01

  • TEAM NEQUIT of SAE RIT Collegiate club members have participated successfully in FORMULA BHARAT 2018 competition which was organized by BOSCH at Karry Motors speed way, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. TEAM NEQUIT won “ROOKIE TEAM OF THE YEAR AWARD” for overall performance and successful completion of endurance. Award was consisting of trophy.

StudentAchivment 02

  • Team NEQUIT 3.0 of SAE RIT collegiate club members have successfully participated in student formula racing competition named SAEINDIA SUPRA 2017 at Buddha International Circuit, Noida . Team has secured All India Rank 20. TEAM also won COST AWARD. Award was consisting of trophy and cash prize of Rs.20000/-.

StudentAchivment 03

  • Two students of Automobile Engineering Department 1) Ishan M. Hiremath (Final year B.Tech. Automobile 2019-20) 2) Mr.M.Hashim S. Kazi. (Final year B.Tech. Automobile 2019-20) got the SAE INDIA section award for their contribution to the mobility field. The award consists of a Certificate and scholarship of Rs.4000/-

StudentAchivment 04

  • Project "Design and Development of Harvester for BAJRA and SORGHUM" had following achievements. 1) First Prize at district level in AVISHKAR-2017-2018. 2) First Prize at University level in AVISHKAR-2017-2018. 3) Successful participation at state level in AVISHKAR-2017-2018. 4) Successful participation in national level competition SRISHTI 2018 organized by ISTE at SCE, Kerala. Sachin Vilas Thorat Amol Devram Khamkar Shubham K. Chaudhari Pradip Tanaji Kalunge and Babasaheb Bharat Mane worked on project. Mr. Sohankumar Kalgeri presented project in three competitions.

StudentAchivment 05

  • Team 'Mrutunjay' (Akash Kirtane, Tejas Mane, Abhijit Mesharam, Pooja Patil, Swapnil Sagar, and Tejas Patil) of Final Year B. Tech. Automobile won 'First Rank' for the project entitled 'Smart Helmet' in the Software Track of Internal Hackathon for Smart India Hackathon 2020, RIT, on Jan 17, 2020, at RIT, Rajaramnagar-Sakharale. The team got this success under the guidance of Prof. Yogesh S Patil, Project Guide and Dr. S. R. Kumbhar, Head Automobile Engineering Department, RIT, Rajaramnagar-Sakharale.

StudentAchivment 06

  • Automobile Engineering Department Cricket team won AOTOCUP 2018.

StudentAchivment 07

  • Akshay Chavan captain of TEAM NEQUIT got prestigious Prof.B.S.Murthy award of SAEINDIA Foundation for his contribution in mobility field. The program was conducted in New Delhi on 3rd August 2015 in presence of Dr. Richard W Greaves President - SAE International.

StudentAchivment 08